People

Faculty
Sybil Alexandrov's picture Sybil Alexandrov
Senior Lector II in Spanish and Portuguese
M.A. Harvard University (1983)
sybil.alexandrov@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-1152
Maria Pilar Asensio-Manrique's picture Maria Pilar Asensio-Manrique
Senior Lector I of Spanish
Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles (2006)
pilar.asensio@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-8067
Maria Carolina Baffi's picture Maria Carolina Baffi
Senior Lector I
Ph.D. Columbia University (2017)
maria.baffi@yale.edu
Martina Broner's picture Martina Broner
Visiting Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Cornell University
martina.broner@yale.edu
Rudiger Campe's picture Rudiger Campe
Alfred C. and Martha F. Mohr Professor of German Languages and Literatures
rudiger.campe@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-0793
Mercedes Carreras's picture Mercedes Carreras
Senior Lector I of Spanish
Ph. D. Universidad de Valencia (1990)
mercedes.carreras@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7555
Igor De Souza's picture Igor De Souza
Lector of Portuguese
Ph.D. Jewish Studies, University of Chicago, 2014
igor.h.desouza@yale.edu
Sebastián Díaz's picture Sebastián Díaz
Senior Lector I in Spanish and Portuguese
Doctor of Education, Universidad Simón Rodríguez, Venezuela, 1987
sebastian.diaz@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-8066
María de la Paz García's picture María de la Paz García
Senior Lector I of Spanish
Ph.D. University of Texas (2007)
maripaz.garcia@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1160
Alexander Gil Fuentes's picture Alexander Gil Fuentes
Senior Lecturer II & Associate Research Faculty of Digital Humanities
Ph.D. University of Virginia (2012)
alex.gil@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (914) 327-0883
Humanities Quadrangle 439
Sarah Glenski's picture Sarah Glenski
Lector
Ph.D. Yale University (2021)
sarah.glenski@yale.edu
Ximena Gonzalez Parada's picture Ximena Gonzalez Parada
Senior Lector I of Spanish and Portuguese
Ph.D. University of Georgia
ximena.gonzalezparada@yale.edu
Anibal González-Pérez's picture Anibal González-Pérez
Director of Graduate Studies, Professor of Spanish
Ph.D. Yale University (1982)
anibal.gonzalez@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1149
María José Gutiérrez Barajas's picture María José Gutiérrez Barajas
Senior Lector I
Ph.D. Universidad de Alcalá (Spain, 2009); Ph.D. The Catholic University of America (2021)
mariajose.gutierrezbarajas@yale.edu
Kenneth David Jackson's picture Kenneth David Jackson
Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies for Portuguese
Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison (1973)
k.jackson@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7608
Nicholas R. Jones's picture Nicholas R. Jones
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. New York University
nicholas.jones@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (202) 2276110
Maria Jordán's picture Maria Jordán
Senior Lector I of Spanish; Lecturer of History
Ph.D. University of Minnesota (1997)
maria.jordan@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-8065
Gaëlle Le Calvez House's picture Gaëlle Le Calvez House
Associate Research Scholar; ACLS Emerging Voices Fellow
Ph.D in Hispanic Literatures & Cultural Studies, Indiana University (2021)
gaelle.lecalvezhouse@yale.edu
Rosamaría León's picture Rosamaría León
Senior Lector I of Spanish
Ph.D. University of Connecticut (2007)
rosamaria.leon@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7764
Jorge Méndez-Seijas's picture Jorge Méndez-Seijas
Spanish Language Program Director; Senior Lector II & Associate Research Scholar
Ph.D. Georgetown University
jorge.mendez-seijas@yale.edu
Luna Nájera's picture Luna Nájera
Senior Lector I and Associate Research Scholar
Ph.D. Cornell University
luna.najera@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 436 9820
Portfolio: http://lunanajera.com
Juliana Ramos-Ruano's picture Juliana Ramos-Ruano
Senior Lector I of Spanish
M.A. University of Northern Iowa (1988)
juliana.ramos-ruano@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1160
Lissette Reymundi's picture Lissette Reymundi
Senior Lector I of Spanish
M.A. Saint John’s University (2002)
lissette.reymundi@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7764
Ian Russell's picture Ian Russell
Lector
Ph.D. Brown University (2019)
ian.russell@yale.edu
Maria Lourdes Sabé-Colom's picture Maria Lourdes Sabé-Colom
Senior Lector I of Spanish
D.M.L. Middlebury College (2007)
lourdes.sabe@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1152
Noelia Sánchez-Walker's picture Noelia Sánchez-Walker
Lector
Ph.D. University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
noelia.sanchezwalker@yale.edu
Terry Seymour's picture Terry Seymour
Senior Lector I in Spanish and Portuguese
Ph.D. Columbia University (2007)
terry.seymour@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-8064
Giseli Tordin's picture Giseli Tordin
Senior Lector I of Spanish and Portuguese; Portuguese Language Program Director
Ph.D. University of Massachusetts, Amherst (2017)
giseli.tordin@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 436 9820
Margherita Tortora's picture Margherita Tortora
Senior Lector II of Spanish
M.A. The University of Texas at Austin (1985)
margherita.tortora@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-8064
Noël Valis's picture Noël Valis, Professor
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Ph.D. Bryn Mawr College (1975)
noel.valis@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1155
María M. Vázquez's picture María M. Vázquez
Senior Lector I of Spanish
Ph.D. Yale University (2012)
maria.m.vazquez@yale.edu
Jesús Velasco's picture Jesús Velasco, Department Chair
Augustus R. Street Professor of Spanish & Portuguese and Comparative Literature
Ph.D. in Philology, Universidad de Salamanca (Spain), 1995
jesus.velasco@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4912